Federal Communications Commission 45 L St NE Washington, D.C. 20554

News Media Information 202 / 418-0500 Internet: https://www.fcc.gov TTY: 1-888-835-5322

### 911 STRIKE FORCE MEMBERSHIP

#### Chair:

 Kelli Merriweather, Executive Director of the Texas Commission on State Emergency Communications (CSEC), representing the National Association of State 911 Administrators (NASNA) as current Vice President and incoming President

#### Vice-Chair:

• <u>Steven C. Sharpe</u>, EdD, Genesee County (NY) Director of Emergency Communications, representing the New York State 911 Coordinators Association

# Representatives of federal departments and agencies:

 <u>Laurie Flaherty</u>, Coordinator of the National 911 Program (<u>911.gov</u>), National Highway Traffic Safety Administration's Office of Emergency Medical Services, U.S. Department of Transportation

### **State attorneys general:**

• <u>Richard Bradford</u>, Special Deputy Attorney General, Office of the Attorney General, North Carolina Department of Justice

## States or taxing jurisdictions found not to be engaging in diversion of 911 fees or charges:

- <u>Terry Clark</u>, Chief of Police of Prairie Band Potawatomi Tribal Police, Prairie Band Potawatomi Nation, Kansas
- <u>Daryl Branson</u>, State 911 Program Manager, Colorado Public Utilities Commission

## States or taxing jurisdictions trying to stop the diversion of 911 fees or charges:

- Lance Terry, Oklahoma 911 Coordinator, Oklahoma 911 Management Authority
- <u>Dana Wahlberg</u>, Director of the Department of Public Safety Emergency Communications Networks, Minnesota Department of Public Safety
- <u>Budge Currier</u>, 911 Branch Manager for the California Office of Emergency Services

### **State 911 administrators:**

- Cindy Barbera-Brelle, Statewide 911 Administrator, Illinois State Police
- Kelli Merriweather, Executive Director of the Texas Commission on State Emergency Communications (CSEC), representing the National Association of State 911 Administrators (NASNA) as current Vice President and incoming President

# Public safety organizations:

- <u>Nicole Pickrell</u>, Deputy Chief for Communications and Support Services of Loudoun County (Virginia) Department of Fire and Rescue, representing the International Association of Fire Chiefs
- Mel Maier, Captain, Oakland County (MI) Sheriff's Office (OCSO), representing the Major County Sheriffs of America
- Shaun Golden, Sheriff, Monmouth County (NJ) Sheriff's Office

# Groups representing the public and consumers:

• <u>Thaddeus Johnson</u>, Assistant People's Counsel at the Washington, DC Office of the People's Counsel (DC-OPC), representing the National Association of State Utility Consumer Advocates

## Groups representing public safety answering point professionals

- April Heinze, 911 and PSAP Operations Director, the National Emergency Number Association
- <u>Karima Holmes</u>, Senior Director, ShotSpotter, Inc., representing 911der Women. Inc.
- <u>Mark Reddish</u>, Senior Counsel and Manager of Government Relations, Association of Public Safety Communications Officials-International
- <u>Steven C. Sharpe, EdD</u>, Genesee County (NY) Director of Emergency Communications, representing the New York State 911 Coordinators Association

John A. Evanoff, Designated Federal Officer Jill Coogan, Deputy Designated Federal Officer