Residents in 21 municipalities in Monmouth County will be able to vote in their established polling places on Tuesday, Nov. 6 without any changes. Polls will be open from 6 a.m. to 8 p.m.

The remaining 32 municipalities were affected in various ways by Hurricane Sandy. The Monmouth County Board of Elections is currently working on providing alternative polling places for those affected municipalities. A list of those alternative polling places will be issued as it becomes available.

“Voting in Monmouth County will proceed despite the best efforts of Hurricane Sandy,” said Monmouth County Clerk M. Claire French. “There are 425,635 registered voters in Monmouth County, and we are making sure everybody has the opportunity to cast their vote in the wake of the storm.”

The following is the list of the 21 unchanged municipalities, comprising 89 voting districts. The numbers of polling districts are noted in parentheses:

  • Allenhurst
  • Allentown
  • Avon
  • Brielle
  • Deal
  • Englishtown
  • Interlaken
  • Keyport
  • Lake Como
  • Manalapan
  • Millstone
  • Monmouth Beach
  • Neptune City
  • Red Bank
  • Roosevelt
  • Sea Girt
  • Shrewsbury Borough
  • Shrewsbury Township
  • Spring Lake
  • Spring Lake Heights
  • West Long Branch

Mrs. French stressed that any resident who is a registered voter can vote in person any day between now and Monday at the Board of Elections Office, 300 Halls Mill Road, Freehold. The office is open Sunday from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. and Monday from 8:30 a.m. until 4:30 p.m.

To streamline the in-person registration process, voters can go online and download and complete the Vote By Mail Application, which is also necessary for voting in person.

The list of alternate voting locations will be updated as information becomes available. Voters should check the Monmouth County website at and click on the County Clerk’s Election Division page. Voters may also contact their local municipal clerk for voting information.